The San Tan Mountains PRIDE was organized in May 1997. The San Mountains PRIDE Association became a 501 (c) (3) federally recognized non-profit on September 10, 2001.

For the last eight years we have worked very closely with Maricopa & Pinal Counties, along with the Town of Queen Creek on massive community clean-ups. This year on February 04, 2006 we organized our local clean up that produced over 860 tons of trash & recyclables, using 450 volunteers, in just six hours. In eight years of these community clean ups we estimate that we have organized the collection of four million seven hundred & forty thousand pounds of Trash, recyclables & hazardous materials.

We also sponsor various youth group athletic competitions such as Little League baseball and girls softball leagues. We sponsor & organize trail rides in our San Tan Mountains Regional Park for homeless children, hikes in our park, and many other local programs for our citizens.

When our own US Navy Corpsman, Nathan Martens lost his life in operation Iraqi Freedom, we were asked, as a non-profit, to spearhead the funding and building of the Memorial that will be built in the San Tan Mountains Regional Park that will honor Nathan and all the Arizona military that have given their lives in Iraqi Freedom and Enduring Freedom (Afghanistan).

Our goal is to collect $50,000 that will be used to build the memorial, with any funds left over to go into a trust fund for Nathan & Erinís daughter, Riley Jo.

The Memorial which is scheduled to be dedicated on Veterans Day Saturday November 11, 2006 will be held at the Memorial site in our park. We are also planning a Grand Parade that will form and march to the site preceding the dedication ceremony.

Your donations will be greatly appreciated by the families of all our Arizona fallen heroes. And all citizens that want to recognize those that have made the ultimate sacrifice for our country.

Alden Rosbrook Founder & Board Director of STMPA

President Ed Guerra, Vice-President, Ron Hunkler, Secretary, Georgia Peterson, Treasurer, Caroline Rosbrook

Directors: Gerhardt Obrikat, Alden Rosbrook, Sharon Dobbs, Kristen Guerra, Ron McCoy, Susan Cox, Celia McMurry

return home